

Board of Directors – Finance Committee

Meeting Minutes

Date: December 14, 2021

Time: 11:00 AM

Location: Via Conference Call & Webinar

Attendance

Members Present

Members Present Via Phone

Robert Teer, Scott Aman, Jim Walker, John Adcock

Members Absent

Welcome, Introductions, Call to Order & Declaration of Quorum – Robert Teer, Chair

Discussion Summary

Chairman Teer called the December 14, 2021 North Carolina Turnpike Authority Finance Committee meeting to order and welcomed those in attendance. Chairman Teer called roll and declared a quorum of three members.

Actions Taken

Information only, no action required

Approval of October 20, 2021 Meeting Minutes – Robert Teer, Chair

Discussion Summary

Chairman Teer noted everyone received a copy of the meeting minutes prior to the meeting and announced he would accept a motion to approve the October 20, 2021 meeting minutes as written.

Actions Taken

The October 20, 2021 Finance Committee meeting minutes were approved unanimously upon a motion by Mr. Jim Walker and seconded by Mr. Scott Aman.

Opening Comments -

J. J. Eden, Executive Director; David Roy, Chief Financial Officer

Discussion Summary

Mr. J.J. Eden began his opening comments by welcoming onboarding Board Member Mr. John Adcock, Esq. to the committee meeting. He also announced the departure of Mr. Scott Aman from the Finance Committee and NC Turnpike Board of Directors.

Actions Taken

Information only, no action required

Monroe Expressway TIFIA Refunding -

David Roy, Chief Financial Officer; Kate Trimble, Financial Analyst; Lisa Williams, McGuirewoods

Discussion Summary

Mr David Roy, Ms. Kate Trimble, and Ms. Lisa Williams provided an update and explanation of the Monroe Expressway TIFIA Refunding. Mr. Roy explained that action would be taken by the Finance committee at its next meeting, and by the Full Board of Directors at the February Meeting.

Monroe Expressway TIFIA Refunding Presentation is can be found attached to the end of the meeting minutes.

Actions Taken

Information only/no action required.

Adjourn – Robert Teer. Chair

Discussion Summary

Mr. Robert Teer called for a motion to adjourn the December 14, 2021 Finance Committee meeting.

Actions Taken

The motion to adjourn the December 14, 2021 Finance Committee meeting was approved unanimously upon a motion made by Mr. Jim Walker, seconded by Mr. Scott Aman.